Skip to main content

Program contacts

Business and Information Technology

Education

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science

Engineering and Applied Science

Health Sciences

Science

Social Science and Humanities



Business and Information Technology

Accounting (graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Shahram Heydari
shahram.heydari@uoit.ca
Room UB3012, Business and Information Technology Building
905.721.8668 ext. 3440

Information Technology Security (MITS)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Shahram Heydari
shahram.heydari@uoit.ca
Room UB3012, Business and Information Technology Building
905.721.8668 ext. 3440



Education

Education (MA, MEd, graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Allyson Eamer
allyson.eamer@uoit.ca
Room 522, Education Building (downtown location)
905.721.8668 ext. 3821


Energy Systems and Nuclear Science

Nuclear Engineering (MASc, MEng, PhD); Nuclear Design Engineering (graduate diploma); Nuclear Technology (graduate diploma); UNENE programs (MEng, graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Eleodor Nichita
eleodor.nichita@uoit.ca
Room ERC4085, Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC)
905.721.8668 ext. 5527


Engineering and Applied Science

Automotive Engineering (MASc, MEng)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Ghaus Rizvi
ghaus.rizvi@uoit.ca
Room ACE3021, Automotive Centre of Excellence (ACE)
905.721.8668 ext. 5745

Electrical and Computer Engineering (MASc, MEng, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Ying Wang
ying.wang@uoit.ca
Room ENG2023, OPG Engineering Building
905.721.8668 ext. 3702

Engineering Management (MEngM, graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Hossam Kishawy
hossam.kishawy@uoit.ca 
Room ENG3024, OPG Engineering Building
905.721.8668 ext. 2810

Mechanical Engineering (MASc, MEng, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Ghaus Rizvi
ghaus.rizvi@uoit.ca
Room ACE3021, Automotive Centre of Excellence (ACE)
905.721.8668 ext. 5745


Health Sciences

Health Sciences (MHSc)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Bernadette Murphy
bernadette.murphy@uoit.ca
Room UAB348, Science Building
905.721.8668 ext. 2778

Work Disability Prevention (graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Bernadette Murphy
bernadette.murphy@uoit.ca
Room UAB348, Science Building
905.721.8668 ext. 2778



Science

Applied Bioscience (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Janice Strap
janice.strap@uoit.ca
Room UA4055, Science Building
905.721.8668 ext. 2935

Computer Science (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Shahram Heydari
shahram.heydari@uoit.ca
Room UB3012, Business and Information Technology Building
905.721.8668 ext. 3440

Materials Science (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Franco Gaspari
franco.gaspari@uoit.ca
Room UA4022, Science Building
905.721.8668 ext. 2980

Modelling and Computational Science (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Lennaert van Veen
lennaert.vanveen@uoit.ca
Room UA4042, Science Building
905.721.8668 ext. 3642


Social Science and Humanities

Criminology (MA) and Criminology and Social Justice (PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Amy Leach
amy.leach@uoit.ca
Room 414, 55 Bond Street East (downtown location)
905.721.8668 ext. 3706

Forensic Psychology (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Amy Leach
amy.leach@uoit.ca
Room 414, 55 Bond Street East (downtown location)
905.721.8668 ext. 3706

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo